Merola Student ConneXion Program

Merola Opera Program
2016 Student ConneXion Program



"Give opera and classical music a chance - it's not going to be for everyone,
but how will people know they like it if they don't get in the door?"

Renée Fleming


"We need to continue to spread the word and invite people into this fascinating, magical, life-changing world."

Joyce DiDonato (Merola 1997)


Applications for the 2016 ConneXion Student Program are no longer being accepted.
Please check here in March 2017 for information on the next session.




2016 Student ConneXion Calendar


These are all the events and performances that ConneXion members are invited to attend. Members must attend a minimum of seven (7) of these to keep in good standing.

Friday, June 10 | 6:00 PM
Required ConneXion welcome orientation followed by Meet the Merolini & reception
Attendance at this orientation is required. Please do not apply if you are unable to attend.
SF Conservatory of Music - 50 Oak Street

Wednesday, June 15 | 7:00 pm
Jane Eaglen master class
San Francisco Conservatory of Music (50 Oak Street)

Wednesday, June 22 | 7:00 pm
Warren Jones master class
San Francisco Conservatory of Music (50 Oak Street)

Sunday, June 26 | 7:00 pm
Merola Auditions for the General Director
War Memorial Opera House

Wednesday, June 29 | 7:00 pm
Martin Katz master class
San Francisco Conservatory of Music (50 Oak Street)

Wednesday, July 6 | 6:00 pm
Schwabacher Summer Concert final dress rehearsal
San Francisco Conservatory of Music (50 Oak Street)

Tuesday, July 12 | 11:00 am – 6:00 pm
Day at Merola
San Francisco Conservatory of Music and War Memorial Opera House

Tuesday, July 19, 6:00 pm
Transformations
San Francisco Conservatory of Music (50 Oak Street)

Thursday, July 28| 7:00 pm
Vinson Cole master class
San Francisco Conservatory of Music (50 Oak Street)

Tuesday, August 2, 6:00 pm
Così fan tutte
San Francisco Conservatory of Music (50 Oak Street)

Wednesday, August 10 | 7:00 pm
Rory McDonald master class
San Francisco Conservatory of Music (50 Oak Street)

Saturday, August 20 | 7:30pm
Merola Grand Finale
War Memorial Opera House