Merola Student ConneXion Program

Merola Opera Program
2018 Student ConneXion Program



"We need to continue to spread the word and invite people into this fascinating, magical, life-changing world."

Joyce DiDonato (Merola 1997)


The application deadline for the 2018 ConneXion Student Program has been extended!
Please submit all applications by Tuesday, May 29 at 5:00 pm Pacific.


Click to download a PDF or a Word application.
Please send completed application to rpimentel@merola.org or
Merola ConneXion Program, 601 Van Ness Avenue, Suite S, San Francisco, CA, 94102




2018 Student ConneXion Calendar


These are all the events and performances that ConneXion members are invited to attend. Members must attend a minimum of five (5) of these to keep in good standing.

Wednesday, June 14 | 6:15 pm
Required ConneXion welcome orientation followed by Alan Darling master class at 7:00 pm
Attendance at this orientation is required. Please do not apply if you are unable to attend.
SF Conservatory of Music (50 Oak Street)

Saturday, June 23 | 6:30 pm
Merola Auditions for the General Director
War Memorial Opera House (301 Van Ness Avenue)

Thursday, June 28 | 7:00 pm
Martin Katz master class
San Francisco Conservatory of Music (50 Oak Street)

Tuesday, July 3 | 6:00 pm
Schwabacher Summer Concert Dress Rehearsal
San Francisco Conservatory of Music (50 Oak Street)

Tuesday, July 10 | 11:00 am – 6:00 pm
Day at Merola
San Francisco Conservatory of Music and Zellerbach Rehearsal Hall

Tuesday, July 17, 6:00 pm
Il re pastore Dress Rehearsal
San Francisco Conservatory of Music (50 Oak Street)

Tuesday, July 31, 6:00 pm
The Rake's Progress Dress Rehearsal
San Francisco Conservatory of Music (50 Oak Street)

Wednesday, August 8 | 7:00 pm
Dean Williamson master class
San Francisco Conservatory of Music (50 Oak Street)

Saturday, August 18 | 7:30pm
Merola Grand Finale
War Memorial Opera House (301 Van Ness Avenue)